Past Recipients

2023 Recipient


2023 Nominees

Name  College
John Barr Education & Human Services
Matt Burnham
Kjersti Decker
Agriculture and Applied Sciences 
Patrick Kelly
Natural Resources 
Christopher Machado
Benjamin C. Moulton

2022 Recipient


2022 Nominees

Name  College
Caleb Barton Engineering
Krishna Borhara Agriculture and Applied Sciences
Shantell Garrett Natural Resources
Morgan Hendricks Business
Megen Kepas Biology
Max Saunders Caine College of the Arts
Claudia Mendez Wright Humanities

2021 Recipient


2021 Nominees

Name  College
Michael Clayton Agriculture & Applied Sciences
Eileen Lukans Engineering
Sarah Hamatake Art
William Tidwell Science
Rachel Bryson Humanities & Social Sciences
Juan Estrada Education & Human Services
Martinique Chavez & Manny May Natural Resources


2020 Recipient


2020 Nominees

Name College
April Litchford                                Agriculture & Applied Sciences
Yuzhen Luo Engineering
Megan Thomas Art
Tyler Bowles Science
Sharon Lyman Humanities & Social Sciences
Jay Hinnenkamp Education & Human Services
John McLaren Natural Resources

2018 Awardees

Name College
Joseph Furse                                  Agriculture & Applied Sciences 
Sarah Lopez Engineering
Christopher Watt Art
Sandra Lundell Science
Jessica Cushenberry Humanities & Social Sciences 
Charles Frye Education & Human Services 
Erika Blomdahl Natural Resources 

2017 Awardees

Name College
Rose Judd-Murray                         Agriculture & Applied Sciences 
Laura Gelles Engineering
Madeline Walker Art
Ian McGahan Science
Sherena Huntsman Humanities & Social Sciences 
Logan Lyons Education & Human Services 
Forrest Schoessow Natural Resources 

2016 Awardees

Name College Department
Scott Bartholomew Agriculture & Applied Sciences Applied Sciences, Technology & Education
Chase Paterson  Engineering Biological Engineering
Nicholas Manning  Art Music
Dalon Work  Engineering Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Jesse Hicks  Science Mathematics and Statistics
Deanna Allred  Humanities & Social Sciences  English
Bryan Spuhler  Education & Human Services Human Development and Family Studies
Jarod Raithel  Natural Resources  Wildland Resources

2015 Awardees

Name College Department
Jacqueline LaRose Agriculture & Applied Sciences Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences
Suzanne Fluty Art Art & Design
Andrew Durso Science Biology
James Singer  Humanities & Social Sciences Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology
Theresa Kohlmeier  Education & Human Services Special Education & Rehabilitation
Erica Hansen  Natural Resources Wildland Resources

2014 Awardees

Name  College
Trevor Robinson                          Agriculture & Applied Sciences
Joshua Kuensting   Art
James Odei Science
Jennifer Boyer-Thurgood   Education & Human Services
Ashley D’Antonio  Natural Resources
Trisha Jo Haber Humanities & Social Sciences
Jennifer Boyer-Thurgood  Education & Human Services

2013 Awardees

Name College Department
Gina Baldazzi                            Jon M. Huntsman School of Business Management Information Systems
Ben George   College of Agriculture   Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning
Jeffrey Hazboun College of Science   Physics
Gisela Martiz  Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences
Jonathan Meyer  S.J. and Jesse E. Quinney College of Natural Resources Watershed Sciences
Louis Reilly  Caine College of the Arts Art and Design
Diantha Smith  College of Humanities and Social Sciences English
Pedro Tejada  Engineering  Computer Science